The Pink Palace

Better known as the Loews Don CeSar Hotel in St. Petersburg, Florida.

I had no intentions of going here today, but my plans took a left turn.

In the Thursday edition of the local paper, you get an insert of the things that are going on for the weekend. My list included a fancy craft show, and a not-so-fancy craft show. And, since I was going to St. Pete, I was going to visit Fort Desoto Park, a couple years removed from being called the best beach in America. Problem? Park closed...broken water main.

So, instead I visited this hotel. Pretty snazzy, although the rates weren't as much as I thought they would be. 2 people from $269.00 to $349.00 a night.

I ignored the NO PICTURES signs, and took a few shots at the craft show. Plus...a few more birds, and the entertainment at the other craft show. Have a look at my FLICKR PAGE if you are so inclined.

I'm through complaining about the Florida weather. 80F (25C) today, and quite a few glimpses of the sun. Very pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.