middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Fiery Ride

My day started at 6am when my phone alarm quite dutifully went off and completed its task of waking me up. It had been cruelly set by past Damian who decided future Damian should go for a 10k run at 6am. Past Damian had even placed the phone deviously on the other side of the room ensuring future Damian would have to get out of bed to switch it off. We hate past Damian.

Nevertheless I put on some running gear, had a stretch and my feet were soon pounding away at the pavement. It was a good run and one that could only be completed at that time of the morning when the temperature was roughly only about 20 degrees celsius rather than the 40 degrees celsius it would reach later in the day. A shower washed off the sweat the run had accumulated and then it was onto work.

Following that I had the day to myself to enjoy and not do a whole hell of a lot, which I excelled at. I caught this blip almost by accident. I was going to take a photo of the mother and daughter graffiti you can see on the wall behind the car but I saw this car coming rumbling up the road and took the opportunity to take this photo.

Today's back blip can be found here.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.