Fergus wants to eat Bob

Someone told me that today is a special day in the Pagan calendar. I looked it up; it's Imbolc or Candlemas, celebrating the awakening of the land and the growing power of the Sun. And funnily enough, it stopped raining today. That was a tiny wee gift from Mother Earth. The sky was blue and it was sunny. Another tiny wee missive from Mother Nature.

We had a nice visit to friends and broke bread over a table, seemed like we were all just stirring after Winter. I went into the garden and lost myself in doing stuff for a while. There were green shoots. A definite awakening of the land. Even if we have snow to come, it definitely felt like things had started to flow again. I think this would be a good day to make a fresh start after a wee stormy period.

Meanwhile, Fergus would really like to eat Bob, but there shall be no stick insect sacrifices on my watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.