smokymozzarella

By DecathlonWriter

Sloppy Joe to Go

I caught up with my sister while I was in London at the end of the week and we, belatedly, swapped Christmas presents. As happens from time to time, sibling telepathy kicked in and we discovered we had bought each other similar presents.

My gift to her was a Brazilian cookery book (she's just started working for a Brazilian firm, and is brushing off her university Portuguese) and her gift to me was a cookery book full of recipes inspired by dishes at various New York eateries and other NYC classics.

So over the next few months I'll be trying my hand at challah, cinnamon rolls, sloppy joes, meatloaf, chocolate peanut butter cups and that most elusive of American ingredients, graham (or "gram" as it's inexplicably pronounced) crackers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.