Peachie's Pics

By Peachie

Apple

"Keep my commands and you will live; guard my teachings as the apple of your eye." Proverbs 7:2

This picture is of a giant apple imac that we have brought home from church for a couple of days to do some organising and sorting out of. Whoever, would have thought we would have an apple imac in our house!! James has been using it all afternoon, and I think secretly enjoying it...

Which brings me on to this Bible verse which is advice about how to avoid being seduced by an adulterous woman. I think it is good advice for avoiding being seduced by anything. Keep God's word in your heart, and this will help you from veering from God's path for you. The phrase apply of my eye means something that you cherish above everything else, and so if you cherish God's teachings above all other things, this will help you to avoid being involved in things that you should not. I am not saying it will be easy, but it will be easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.