Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Bored To Tears

Today was a beautiful day - such a change from yesterday! But sadly, other than a brief morning walk and another one in the afternoon, I spent most of the day indoors, studying and doing some computer-based training for my upcoming annual Emergency review training. It's certainly not something I relish each year, but it's something that I have to do to stay qualified! Thankfully it was warm enough to sit in the conservatory and enjoy the sunshine, and I had my constant companion. But I think Dolly got completely bored by it!

I keep telling her that we're going on holiday in a couple of days, and she sees me putting a few things into bags, so I think she's sharing in the excitement!

I didn't want to post a picture of Dolly two days in a row, but other than the blue sky and the sun itself - which FELT wonderful , there wasn't anything particularly interesting to capture on camera. Sitting here and doing my prep work really did consume much of my day. Oh, and some cleaning and laundry. I thought I'd spare you any pictures of laundry! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.