Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Breaking Bread

Today was another beautiful day! I even got to drive around with the top down on my convertible! What a change from the cold wet stormy weather lately!

I was up early and had an errand at the airport this morning. It was a beautiful drive as the sun was coming up. I was there and back again before 930!

After a quick breakfast, I went to church and afterwards attended a short meeting for people who were new to the church. There were a couple of other groups also meeting for youth-work training. We all joined together for a Pizza party. I couldn't believe it when I saw all the boxes arrive! The pizzas were devoured pretty quickly with just enough left over for some of the young people who were coming soon for another event.

Hang around church long enough and you know that we love to eat! Maybe eating Pizzas is just another way of breaking bread together?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.