See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Sign of the Times

This sign outside someone's house made me laugh out loud when I drove past it so I just had to get a shot of it. Unfortunately the house was right on a bend and I had to drive past it twice before I could find somewhere to stop. It's not the best quality image because I had to take it quickly through a grubby windscreen with my compact because I wasn't really parked in the best place but at least I got a shot and was able to share it with you, hope you find it amusing too :-))

I went back to the physio to be a pincushion again, I wasn't so nervous this time as it didn't really hurt last time. I have no idea why but it was extremely painful today, from start to finish - in fact I had to ask him to take them out early because I just couldn't stand it any more. I was very disappointed because I was really hoping this would work and hubby's disappointed face when I told him made me feel very sad. I have no confidence in this physio, he mumbles, has poor communication skills and has really no compassion - I get the distinct impression that he would rather be anywhere else but at work. He hasn't actually done anything wrong (as far as I know) but he doesn't inspire any confidence or offer any reassurance to my nervous questions, so I don't really feel I have any cause for complaint but I really don't want to go back again next week. I can't really afford to have long term on-going private treatment and wouldn't know who I could trust anyway, so I am in a bit of a quandary. I'm sure acupuncture shouldn't be quite so painful and I don't know what was so different from the first time, he said the needles were going in the same places but it felt very different to me. I just can't make my mind up whether to go back next week and let him try again or just tell him to write to the GP and tell her he's done all he can, what would you do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.