Breakthrough

G and I head over to my Mum's to spend a few hours finishing off the work in the shed and sun room. Nothing's been straight forward in the whole process; everything that should take one step has taken eight, but finally we have pretty much finished with the outside space (until we tackle the garage over the summer that is). The difference is total; we now have an ordered, useable space and hopefully one which will be far less stressful for Mum. After spending the afternoon sorting some things for ebay, we kicked back with one of Mum's famous shepherd pies and treated ourselves to some ice cream.

I found this picture in my Dad's shed; published in an anniversary edition of The Collectors Gazette which was then turned into a calendar! If you're reading this and know me, try and spot me (aged about 9?) and Dad! I can remember this photo being taken at one of the toy fairs we did every weekend to sell Dad's cabinets. I'm sure it was at Shepton Mallet. Mum missed out on fame as she probably had to stay and guard the stall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.