Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

The real deal

As you all know Roo loves his horse and horse goes on holiday with us to bed with us and even sits by Roo in the evening when we watch tv. From a child I'd always loved horses, my ambition was to be the First Lady jockey to win The Grand National, sadly that will never be. I've also always had a passion for grey horses, Desert Orchid was the ultimate horse, so brave and such a perfect example of a race horse I saw him race the once when he was at Cheltenham race course, he never favoured a left handed course and it had rained very hard but he beat the mud loving Yahoo in the final stages of the race I was one of 58,000 at the race and was probably the only one not to see him cross the line as I happened to pass out just at that point! Not a lover of crowds that was the time I found out..... Dad purchased a race horse by the name of Kari a grey mare who was barely just out of being a pony, in fact she had been a polo pony. She gave us some fun times and we did get to go to some good meetings, in fact I remember doing a roll over bet on six races at Warwick and winning well over 300.00 pounds but I went against Kari in the last race and luckily my judgement paid off!!!!

Today I've met with the vicar who will be holding the service for dad, I talked about dad and the fun we had, his footballing days and his work. I was very well behaved and had put Kanga out the way so no worries!!! He even gave me a kiss when he left!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.