Mikey88

By Mikey88

Red Sky in the Morning, Shepherd's Warning

A very accurate prediction! I'd just finished my breakfast when I looked around to see the clouds across Cornwall glowing pink and tinting the landscape. When I looked out of the back door, this was the view that greeted me.

I was just going to get the camera when Mrs Mikey came out of the bathroom to tell me about the sky. This shot was from the top of the steps leading up to the back door. It's an interesting skyline, but the telephone wires run across in just the wrong place. There is, unfortunately, no way of avoiding them.

Anyway, the red sky (and the sun) soon disappeared. The wind blew, and at about eleven o'clock, the rain started (heavily) and it didn't stop until about eight o'clock. Now the temperature is dropping. Might be another good sunrise in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.