54stairs

By MarnieL

Vondelpark sunset

Today was another day like yesterday, so I took advantage and went for a run through the Vondelpark again. This time, after less than 2K, I was completely distracted by the gorgeous sunset.

I made up for my lapse afterwards with a good long run. Although my pace was rather slow, I was pleased with the distance nevertheless. On the way home, running to get in that last half kilometer or so, not wanting to stop, I ran across the street. Now normally, I walk across the street, but I had the walk light, and there was no traffic and I was so close to home and I really wanted that last little distance. Dumb move! I tripped on a tram track and face planted in the middle of the street. I am bruised from head to toe - literally. Kevin very kindly ran out to get supplies and made an ice pack. No broken bones, so all is good.

Lesson learned. Always heed your mother's words. In this case, Be Careful Crossing the Street!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.