Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Departure

Today's after glow was momentarilary anchored in the clouds and I had the privilege of stopping everything to watch the color brighten, deepen, and then fade into grey. Applause and standing ovation were my only thoughts.

Busy crazy day -- as many Mondays are.

We were out of the house before 9:00 a.m. and had a bite of breakfast at a local restaurant; then off to look at "used" cars. I hate this!

My car is a '91 Dodge in very nice condition, but good grief, it's time for me to have something newer. This might cause a civil war at Funville because I really want a Ford Escape and he wants me to get a Honda CR-V. Really what I want is a Mercedes sedan or how about a BMW -- but that's wishing. A CR-V or Escape would be practical.

Mr. Fun bought a brand new CR-V last May, and it's a terrific car, but I want something different--we don't need two of the same, do we?

Truthfully we are getting close enough to retirement that it seems like we ought to be able to managed with just one vehicle. But I think that's premature -- because I feel "caged" without my own wheels.

So stay tuned as this debate warms, and hopefully does not heat, up.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.