MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

Sailors Cutting

This is Sailors Cutting, which is part of Lake Benmore.

We've had such a hectic day. We had just passed through Waimate when we came across an injured wallaby - in fact, I nearly ran over it. It had a mangled leg. So we went back to Waimate to get the vet, who caught it & took it back to town. Unfortunately, it couldn't be saved.

We stopped at Cromwell for an ice cream. It was very hot there, about 30 degrees. We got to Lake Hawea at about 4pm, and spent the next 3 and a half hours setting up the tent - that's right, 3 and a half hours, and it hasn't been put together properly. We'll have to make a decision about accommodation for the rest of the holiday.

I miss the cats, they're so cuddly and squishy, and just what I need right now.

Sorry, I'm not able to comment at the moment because of time and not always having the internet. I'm writing this in the camp kitchen, which is full of foreign-speaking people getting their dinner ready. I feel like I'm overseas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.