SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

There is Another sky

I love this poem by Emily Dickinson-it reminds me of that old fashioned saying ‘Home is where the heart is”. This poem stirs up many feelings and emotions but if I remember correctly one of the the central themes is that your home, or home town, might change but it will always be "home." It's why Edinburgh will always be my 'home'-beautiful spaces like this in the middle of the town make it so.

There is another sky,
Ever serene and fair,
And there is another sunshine,
Though it be darkness there;
Never mind faded forests, Austin,
Never mind silent fields -
Here is a little forest,
Whose leaf is ever green;
Here is a brighter garden,
Where not a frost has been;
In its unfading flowers
I hear the bright bee hum:
Prithee, my brother,
Into my garden come!

by Emily Dickinson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.