The power of 3

So this is my third light installation picture in a week. Last Wednesday we saw the Chinese Warriors, Yesterday was the Field of Light and today, the Pièce de résistance.

This is my new light shade. As you can see it is no ordinary light shade. It is a Garland floral light from Habitat. Its a decorative acid etched floral metal continuous sheet, designed by Tord Boontje, that you can wrap into a unique design of your choosing. This is actually 2 sheets wrapped together as I wanted a fuller effect than the picture on the website showed.

The light shade arrived today and I thought it'd take ages to put together and connect to the light fitting, but it was actually a doddle (there is only one light - just taken from a few different angles so you can get the full effect). I'm rather pleased with how it's turned out, what do you think?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.