Nice weather for ducks

In between Soundabout sessions I went for a little blipping walk because the flooding and the sky were blipping. In my drive I saw a huge flock of birds floating in a field and wondered how the wildlife were being affected by the flooding. Does it suit ducks and swans and other water birds to have fields full of water?

Ps 51 amazing reminded me to hold close to God, live in the Salvation God has given me, search for Him. My study of Kings showed the later King (can't remember his name) giving money to the enemy rather than asking God for help and my verse for the day Phillipeans 4:16 don't worry... Pray. (Sorry for paraphrase). What a fundamental truth though that runs through... God is there, He wants a daily relationship with me and He wants me to involve Him in everything... That will give me freedom, unlike those poor Israelites who ended up in exile.

Easy to remember after yesterday's great blessing, someone please remind me though next time I am worrying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.