Diggin' It

Sometimes just the way things go you think you should just put the spade down for everything you seem to do digs the hole just that little bit deeper!!!! This past week the spade seems to have been working overtime, the moods very many shades of blue. Sometimes there is nothing specific that drives these blues, nothing you can say is the root cause and sometimes you just know why and in the main I don't know why just now. It's strange that some of the shots I take seem to mirror my mood. It is these times when a kind word from a friendly voice means the world and my friend seems to know just what to say to lift me for which I thank them unconditionally.

Today's shot is hopefully a lighter note. A little fun. This is a sculpture with a function it is as it appears a seat a welcome opportunity to allow the weary walker to rest heavy legs as they enjoy this beautiful place. Sadly I don't know the artist or much about it other than I find it great fun and every time I see it it makes me smile. I hope you too get a smile from this little installation too....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.