Carolina's journal

By Carolina

New Snow

Baby, it's cold out there!! It was 23 this morning. I don't know what it is in Celsius , but how ever you want to say it, it was quite chilly especially with the breeze blowing.

I am a real weenie girl now! gone are the days when it was 65 below zero. When it got back to zero or 10 above we all thought it was darn near a heat wave!! That's what happens when you move to a more temperate climate, you get soft. I think my husband has worse names for it though.

Any ways, the Mountains were looking lovely today, all clear and crisp outside!! Not sure how close we are to getting to our 100% snow we need. We get our drinking water from Spada lake which up in those Mountains some where. I keep praying for more snow up there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.