Fisherking

By Fisherking

.......golden girl............

We had a visitor at school today........to officially open our "mobile" swimming pool.

Rebecca Adlington......double gold medalist from the Beijing Olympics.

I wasn't invited to the opening....not important enough.......despite all my time spent establishing a junior hockey club in the town and with the help of a team of really talented coaches turning it into one of the leading junior clubs in the North of England......but all the Bury Sports Development lot were there.

Hebs took my camera along to get me a shot.......but after the official bit there was reception....so she came to get me to take my own shot. As I entered the room Rebecca was sat quietly in a corner......and I was greeted by several of the officials who remembered my work.

There was a queue forming for pictures of Rebecca .......so egged on by hebs....I asked if I could get a shot....Rebecca smiled and said "Of course"....so this is it....no set up....no fiddling...one quick shot....

I don't usually do portraits...except of my family and fishing mates.....but I think this one is pretty good.......

So that was my brush with fame today.....back to the hum-drum tomorrow.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.