at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Tidy tidy

So in the 5 hours ivy was away yesterday this is what I achieved. A clean and tidy living room. Even steam cleaned behind the radiator.

Ivy seems to have had fun on her day out. She did take a bottle from the child minder ( we've had problems with her bottle refusing in the past) but she was clearly holding out for the good stuff. She came home and embarked on an epic 2 hour breast feed which she woke up to continue between 2 and 5 am. I guess from her point of view I've had a break and shouldn't mind being up for hours feeding her. Honestly I didn't much, I missed the funny little noises she makes whilst eating too much. Although as we were discussing this morning, she's going to have to grow out of that. I don't want to be seen in public with someone who shouts 'nomnomnom hmmmm nomnom' as they eat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.