Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A very wet day

It has not stopped raining today. I wonder if Brunel ever thought his wall would one day get washed away water? Those poor people affected by the railway line that has been damaged at Dawlish, they must be feeling quite frustrated if it is part of their daily commute to work.

I met a friend for lunch in Dorking, and decided to take some photos of the view from the top of Box Hill. What a silly idea in this weather - I nearly blew away like Mary Poppins with my umbrella having a life of its own in this wind. There was rain on my lens and there was not much of a view.

After lunch I took some photos of my friend in the pouring rain in the car park - I thought the bright colours of the umbrella would be cheerful on such a miserable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.