Something amazing happened. A real first for me...

I didn't get lost in Glasgow! I'm not sure whether it's the grid pattern, the multiple stations each with numerous exits & levels or the fact that Buchanan Street is not a road but every time I go to Glasgow I get incomprehensibly disoriented.

Not this time :) made it from Queen Street to Central without making any detours or doubling back. Even with enough time to spare that I could spend a few confused minutes puzzling over destination station not being on the departure board. Those pesky low-level platforms & their separate boards...!

This all had the effect of me feeling calm and ready for my meeting when I got there, for which I was very thankful. The meeting was positive and I spent an extra couple of hours in uni when I got back to tie everything up.

Slowly, slowly getting used to the out of my comfort zone aspects of the project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.