Off Centre

By RachelCarter

They Can't Take That Away From Me

There are many, many crazy things
That will keep me loving North Devon,
And with your permission
May I list a few?

The way you wear your sand.
The way you move your sea.
The memory of all that -
No, no - they can't take that away from me.


The way your hills are green
The way they’re so lump-y.
The way you flaunt your scenes.
No, no - they can't take that away from me.

The sun may never never shine again
On that bumpy beach in Devon
Still I'll always,
Always keep the memory of...

The way your sky was bright (do-do-do-do do-do).
The way your clouds were fluff-y.
The way you've changed my life.
No, no - they can't take that away from me.
No, they can't take that away from me.

There are more nasty storms on the way. The weather is being a real challenge. But the sun shone and the sky was big and blue today. They can't take that away from me.


Feeling a bit dizzy. Pretty sure it's a virus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.