Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

GOLDFINCH

It was such a splendid morning. Spent some of it in the garden, forking over beds, spreading home made compost and trying to tempt the robins down that end of the garden with meal worms and freshly turned soil. They were impervious to all blandishments - we must be feeding them far too well up the other end. I also attached the Virginia creeper to the new naked trellis - we managed to salvage that although we lost the roses.

Spent the afternoon happily at my desk, working on an number of projects. One that I have been working on for some time is beginning to show promise. Meanwhile here was a great atmosphere at the first class of the new course last night - I am so blessed in doing the job I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.