Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

PACKETS OF PROMISE

I ordered seeds a while back and today I had a wander around the garden in the sun, developing the first hazy ideas of a planting plan. The new trellis is ugly in its bare, pristine state, so needs some short lived climbers to cover it while the new rambling roses get established - the old ones were not salvageable when the old trellis collapsed. I have 'Rosie', one of the few repeat flowering ramblers and another 'Wedding Day'. I am a rambler really, both in my rose preference for roses and my blip blogging - sorry!

Got six bags of books to Oxfam this morning - you can hardly notice the space on the shelves since they left. First of a new course starts tonight, looking forward to getting back into harness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.