Humbear

By Humbear

Bobotie

I do not like cooking and I am not a good cook. While we were in South Africa recently, M always wanted to have bobotie when we went to a restaurant, and often it was not on the menu. Bobotie is a South African dish that consists mainly of minced meat and spices, lots of curry, with a milk and cheese topping. I promised M that I would make her bobotie when we are back in Iceland, if we can find the right spices, and she assured me they will be available. I managed to find most of the ingredients, and fortunately brought a big bottle of Mrs Balls chutney with me from South Africa since chutney is a essential ingredient of bobotie. I am very pleased with the finished result, and decided to pose it with 2 of my favourite giraffes...M agreed that it tasted very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.