Moments

By togrrrl

Good Night

Yes it was a good night. Although art class was hard.

The exercise was to crumple a piece of white tissue paper and plop it ont a white table, then draw it six different ways using charcoal. My creativity gave out at two.

Then it got worse - cross hatching. Very tiny straight lines. Painstaking, detailed and not for people like me who need instant gratification.

On the plus side, I feel like all sorts of new connections are happening in my brain. It's like learning to crawl all over again. Kind of interesting to feel this way in middle age!

Stepping out of the subway, I saw the most gorgeous sight - an almost full moon and a golden tree glowing in the light of the street lamp.

Lovely end to the day. Hope this photo captures some of the tranquility and beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.