Life from city to village

By Gibbsangie

A Role for Her...

DDWs February 2014 Alphabet Challenge - H is for Her
Bobsbitz59 Technique Challenge - Portrait

Since joining Blipfoto I've been intrigued by those who were taking part in a challenge to take pictures of people they don't know. The idea of portraits of people at work intrigues me in particular. This is real life. This is how we live.

So here is my effort - one I've been thinking about for a while.
Claire here is my butcher. Once upon a time butchers were strapping male blokes. Claire is diminutive - but she can give any of the blokes a run for their money if they try and give her any cheek! I love the fact that women can now work in roles previously seen as the domain of men alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.