@ la martelliere

By Turts99

OCD

Woke up at 8am to see the opening events at Sochi. As I found myself in the land of the living in time for breakfast, knocked up croissant, scrambled egg and smoked salmon. Went out with camera in tow to see what was out there. There was a telegraph-pole size bit of driftwood in the bay yesterday and I was wondering where it had ended up after it got a blowy last night/this morning. No sign of that but somehow all the tangles had been piled up into very neat and tidy stacks. The sea isn't usually that fussed. Took a drive to Scuthvie to see if it was a clear enough day to spot Fair Isle, but no, it wasn't. Another time perhaps. Stopped on the way back at the wreck of the B98 to watch the waves crashing over it. Driven to distraction by the delay between pressing the shutter and the taking of the frame. Couldn't catch a cold if it tried. It'll be the bane of my life, I swear it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.