Not Part of the Plan

This morning I (Chris) took Annie to Heathrow to fly out for a few days holiday before I join her later this week. That at least was the plan. After a coffee together at the airport I waved Annie goodbye through the security checks. With no official viewing platform at Terminal 1, I instead (after a quick Google) headed for a well-known plane spotter location to grab a few shots as blip backup in case Annie didn't get a chance the other end of her flight.

Unfortunately that proved a bit too prophetic. Having boarded, the plane sat on the runway for 3 hours. First a mechanical fault and then a crew working hours issue meant they were not flying today.

Annie is now checked into a Heathrow hotel, to be collected tomorrow morning at 6.30am for a re-scheduled flight. Really not the start of the trip that was planned. Hopefully it will only get better from here.

Update from Annie: While, I'm sure, the Park Inn at Heathrow is just lovely, it's really not the chilled out holiday experience I was intending. Where next I wonder? Slough bus depot? Let's try again tomorrow... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.