The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Hollywood Studios and the Magic Kingdom...

...where dreams come true....

we started at Disney's Hollywood studios where I went on this amazingly terrifying ride. I am a complete wuss at these things and oh my did I scream at the Tower of Terror (Twilight Zone) ride. So much that some other guy on the ride asked me "was that you screaming???". Steve just laughed. The ride basically takes you around this little back story of the tower being struck by lightening and a bunch of people disappearing from the elevator. Then you are in the elevator and the tower is struck by lightening. At this point (and I really shouldn't have read the technical details before hand) there is a wire/ cable that pulls the car you are in down which results in you falling slightly faster than you would with the force of gravity.

Then you go back up
and down
and up
and down again!

TERRIFYING!

Later in the evening we went over to the Magic Kingdom and did Space Mountain because I hadn't screamed enough which was a laugh. The rain was coming down hard and we did get wet but I have to admit the kid in me loves Disney.

More to follow on the parks when I get the pictures from my phone. It was an exhausting but great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.