socal1984

By socal1984

Green acre garden

Office day, but spent time this morning buying (and expensing) another organizer/planner as I struggle to find the correct way of organizing myself and my notes. I then met a guy I knew (not very well I may add) at ucsd who organised a lot of the postdoc events and things like that. He is now applying for a green card (non-marriage based at over $10k, although not having to buy engagement ring make its a cheaper option!). He wanted to know how I got my job and what it's like compared to research. A useful contact to have as he knows a ton of people whom I can sell things to!

Then for lunch went around the corner to green acres. They pride themselves in having organic fruit and veg in their own garden (blipped). What they fail to notice is that in the canyon behind the garden is the behemoth of the 5/805 interstate churning out all kind of pollution as an added bonus.

Met with a co-worker to discuss her accounts that I will help manage and then also a vendor rep to learn more about chemical solvents. This meaning he paid for lunch. A tasty meatloaf with jalapeño cornbread and salad from said garden.

Then returned home to finish up a bit of work, get haircut by wife and cook dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.