A tomorrow day

A day in which little was completed but that's OK.

We have a music system hooked up to the computer with bits distributed about the house. It had stopped working. So I told their customer services and rang them. Marco answered. He seemed like a nice man.

They 'took over' my computer remotely. It was weird watching the cursor move on the screen opening and closing things without me doing anything. Like a ghost in the machine. Nothing wrong there Marco concluded.

We then had to look at the components in different places in the house. So, under Marcos instructions, I ran about the place - switching this on off, then on again, unplugging the other one completely, detaching the bridge from the router, ... and so on. I told Marco that I was getting fitter by the second with all the running about he was making me do. He was controlling me remotely. He laughed as if I had said something funny.

Eventually it worked and I thanked Marco for his assistance. And no, he couldn't tell me what had gone wrong but he left me with instructions of what to do if the system stopped working again.

Which is just as well because it did, 20 minutes later. I followed Marco's instructions which ended with a call to customer services where I spoke to Franklin. Franklin thought I needed a new ethernet cable. None survived a recent purge so I'll buy one tomorrow.

Jake also today dumped a couple of tons of logs. They will be stacked tomorrow.

The shot is of Aloe which is supposed to have soothing powers. I might have to try that tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.