angrymidget73

By angrymidget73

Is this the next Harry Potter......

So today is the day!!! I've cheated a little as this was actually taken by the bf. The two babies where feeling poorly this morning and I was concerned that they too had succumbed to the dreaded bug. But they soon recovered at exactly the same time after admitting they were both getting worked up about their dad possibly getting married again. After reassuring them that they didn't have to call his gf mum if they didn't want to and nothing was going to change they both cheered up and all ailments disappeared!! So as they were off school the bf stepped up to the plate yet again and offered to take conker to his screen test (he really is one in a million! But don't tell him or he will get big headed!). I was gutted not to be taking him myself but at least he made it. It was a little touch and go and up until about 11 this morning we didn't think he was going to be up to it.

I am now anxiously waiting for their return to hear how it all went. I do know that they have said it can take upto 8 weeks for a call back so fingers crossed!

I am feeling a lot better today with only the odd stomach cramp but I've had worse so I'll survive. You can't keep me down for long and being ever the optimist I may have even lost a few needed lbs!! :). Hope everyone stays safe and my thoughts are with those suffering in the flooded areas. I hope this all clears up soon.

the difference between ordinary and extraordinary is that little word 'extra'.

you are guaranteed to miss 100% of shots you never take, so take the shot!

Conker you were definitely 'extra' today making the 'extra' effort to pull yourself up and get there and I'm immensely proud of you! Well done for taking the shot!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.