Diver Driver

By diverdriver

NOT IMPRESSED.

If this was the only Citroen dealership in the country, I would now be parting with my last Citroen.

I have developed a problem over the last few weeks, namely my windscreen wipers have decided when they want to work properly and when they don't. When they don't, tends to coincide with when it is raining.

A simple job to put right you would think. My trusty mechanic told me on it's first of a few visits to him recently, that it would either be one of two wiper motors or the central electronic control box which governs all the car electrics.

It has taken numerous unreturned phone calls to the local dealership and the car being deposited with them for in excess of 24 hours now for them to agree that it 'most probably' will be the nearside wiper motor which they will replace at an extortionate cost. Having done so they WILL NOT guarantee that the wipers will work without having to replace the off-side motor as well.

They had previously refused to order a part in for the car until they had diagnosed the fault themselves and I now find myself in the situation where the car will now be off the road until they a) order the new motor, b) decide to fit it and c) ensure that the wipers now work!

What a shower! In this day and age!

I was toying with upgrading the car fairly soon but it may not be another Citroen and it will definitely not be through their dealership!

And I will take great pleasure in telling them so.

When I've got the car back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.