SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

Sunny Disposition



A more positive, more helpful and more relaxed day, it was a day of contrasts to yesterday. The weather picked up and although it was rather chilly it was also rather nice.

So I've picked a short winter's poem to do with the sunny garden shot.

Upon a Winter's Day

So cold upon a winter's day
In icy winds the trees did sway
And all around the snow there lay -
So cold upon a winter's day

I felt the chill upon my face
The mist did all the hills embrace
With frosted trees as fine-spun lace -
I felt the chill upon my face

And snowflakes melting on my hand
Beneath my feet the frozen land
White crystals speckling the sand -
Like snowflakes melting on my hand

With raindrops falling from the sky
The birds to warmer regions fly
You left me here, alone, to sigh -
‘Neath raindrops falling from the sky

O why then did you say goodbye …..

Valerie Dohren

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.