MotherHen

By EmaHen

Spring Is Coming

Very cold day, but the sun was shining brightly against the vivid blue sky. I bundled up and took an adventurous walk in yet another beautiful area within walking distance. I was graced with all the beauty that a perfect winter day can offer. Having taken 196 pictures, it was hard to pick only one for my blip. I decided on the Robins, which are always a sign of approaching spring. There were not just two, but rather, four Robins! I want to give hope to all my winter weary friends, that spring will be here soon. I found proof of that with these welcoming feathered friends. We will no doubt get hit with another round or two of harsh winter weather before spring happens, but in the meantime, what a beautiful day it has been. The sun is moving closer and getting brighter with each day. I just looked out my window and saw two geese fly over head. Cheer up! Spring is coming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.