Writer's Block

By writersblock

Memories!

We made it back home by 7:30 this morning after a red eye flight out of Honolulu to LAX. Exhausted!!

After a nap, I went to the gym eager to start working off all those buffets!! Made a healthy dinner of steamed spinach with cous-cous and now I am catching up on our DVR'd episodes with R.

It's good to be home but both of us are looking forward to going back - next time for longer! 5 days is a short vacation, especially when you take into account the time needed for travel and recovery!

These are a few of the mementos I brought back with me: a christmas ornament filled with sand from the North Shore (site of our engagement), the hibiscus flower hair clip bought from the ABC store in our hotel - I wore it almost every day, and a magnet from Pearl Harbor.

I can't wait to go back! In the meantime I have plenty of photos, memories, and a wedding to plan. Yay!

(I back blipped Day 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5 from our vacation as well.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.