Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Patience on a monument

This morning I walked up St Catherine's Hill to see what the flooding looks like along the Itchen Valley (fairly massive, though not like a lot of you have it). St Catherine's Hill is an Iron Age hill fort. It's used a lot by Winchester people like me in need of exercise.

Today there were two runners in particular using the steps up the back of the hill. A young guy ran up and down at least 5 times and a woman 3. I talked to her briefly. She had 2 labs and this westie. The older lab and westie were detailed to wait at the top. I wanted to ask her the dogs' names, but the earphones were in and she'd gone before I could.

The dogs sat there like little statues, the wind giving them a good combing and lifting their ears. I thought the lab might take off and sail into the river. I decided to call them Patience and Flapper. So here is Patience.

Enjoy the rest of your day, peeps xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.