Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Leave the Light on for Me.

The weather has been slightly better today. It hasn't been continuous rain, but very heavy hail showers. We didn't go out until about lunch time, as we were expecting two parcels. The postman delivered mine which was a set of pink headphones so i can listen to the tv or radio while working out at the gym. ( i am hoping it will distract me and make the time go quicker ) J was waiting for some trackside accessories , which came in a post van. We were both happy with our new goodies. We then went out to our local post office, as i needed to post a a parcel. . J stayed in the car, and as soon as i got out, i could see an ex boss of mine heading in my direction. I hasten to add it was a male boss, and although he was a good employer he always gives me a kiss on the check Ugh!! It was too late to do an about turn as he had seen me, so i had to grin and bear it. I knew that J would be laughing his head off in the car, and he was. Anyway we then headed to Porthcawl, which today was calmer, but very cold. View LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.