Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Anyone who had a Heart.

J dropped me off at the gym and i tried out my new pink headphones. They worked well, and i think they did help the time go faster.While i was on the treadmill, Elvis Presley was singing , Wise men say, only fools rush in........ i thought that was very apt. It wasn't the right tempo for a workout, but i enjoyed it. When i came out it was pouring with rain, and as i passed the church there was a sign outside saying, open today . I went in and there were two men inside and they asked me if i wanted a tea or coffee, which i thought was really nice. I declined the offer but asked them if it was alright to take photographs. They said , no problem, shall i put more lights on for you . I took a few photos but they were a bit dark. I noticed that each pew had a white bow on the end, and they said there was going to be a wedding this afternoon. How romantic. I walked into town and took some photos of the Heart Foundation charity shop with the Valentine's messages on the window and thought it would be good idea for today.I am looking forward to our four course Waitrose meal later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.