A Laughing Cry

By laughingcry

Queenstown onto Franz Josef

Woke up with a stinking hangover after a heavy night on the town fit for a Queen. What better way to blow away the cobwebs than an hour blast in a Kawarau Jetboat on Lake Wakaipu with the spectacular backdrop of The Remarkables mountain range to enjoy? After a bite to eat at Marine Parade we hit the road and endured a five hour road trip through some amazing though often tough windy mountain passages that led to our current location at the small township of Franz Josef. Lake Wanaka was a particular enroute highlight. Again some great picture postcard photos taken which I will upload to flickr at some point.

Anyway, early start once more for a day-trek to the glaciers!

By the way Queenstown is the fourth place since arriving in NZ that we want to move to!

Also- Today I became a full paid member of blipfoto. Getting all my photos and camera gear stolen some time ago took the wind out of my sails as far as photography is concerned but I hope I can keep it going now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.