Spindrift Over Mousa

A chilly day but can't complain as the sun was out most most the day for spells and a couple of light showers.

Day off work today and a fine day I've had. I got a load of washing out this morning before heading to see my sister Laura. Popped along to see my granny Lorna who lives right next door to me, bit of a family gathering here of Christie's. Me in my house, granny Christie next door, uncle Leonard and his wife joined on to her and mam and dad the next house along :)
Been for a run up north in the car today as well. Had a tasty lunch in the Mid Brae Inn with Brian and then went to Ollaberry for a run, that's where my grandad came from. Met my mam, aunt Carol and Uncle Michael in Ollaberry too :) Might have a lazy night with feet up after walkies again with Sammy dog.

This photo might not give off the impression of a sunny day but it really was :) When I was visiting my sister, the sunlight hit through the clouds and on to the isle of Mousa. With the light the spindrift really stood out rising over Mousa. Taken from my sister's at Blett, Cunningsburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.