Wool Galore

It's been a fine calm day, cloudy for the most of it but dry.  The sun showed up after work, looked huge before setting early into the clouds again before it went down for the night.

The conference continued today but luckily not an early start for me.  It kept me busy for the day, setting up again and making sure it all went smoothly.  A relaxing night off tonight, walkies with Sammy dog and then off to see family and friends but staying quiet this weekend and behaving myself :) 

Another lunchtime walk today and off up the Old North Road.  I was taking a photo of Jamieson's Wool Brokers shop, when I spotted my friend Sandra Manson in the window.  I nipped in for a chat and she kindly gave me a guided tour of the building.  With the old wicker baskets full of wool, it felt like I had stepped back 100 years :)  So many things to take photos of too.  Sandra watch out, I'll be back again in the summer when it's busy with wool arriving and some action shots to be had :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.