Hanging low

I am sitting in my most comfortable reclining chair with a cup of tea and I am listening to the sound of the hail hitting the window above me. I can see the flashing lights reflecting from the plows going up and down the street even at this late hour. It was another day spent trapped in the house due to the snow and freezing rain. I feel like I live in rural Alaska rather than New Jersey with this winter we are having.
My blip was taken from my kitchen window earlier today. I have a hanging basket outside that has some evergreens in it and it normally has a birdhouse on one side of the hanger and the basket on the other. As you can see the plant hanger is now leaning to one side with the weight of the snow on top of the basket and the birdhouse has been blown off onto the ground.
There will be a lot of clean-up to be done this spring. I can’t wait! The thought of working outside in the garden sounds just great to me right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.