Made with Love

We've both been creative for this years presents.

I felt like I had to make something sweet, to compete with my chocolate strawberry bouquet that Mr A made for me last year.

Given that my mum is hell bent on rotting the nations teeth (starting with close family members), I had the equivalent of the EU chocolate mountain in the cupboard. She insists on buying us both 'a treat' but more often than not, doesn't have her specs on so we end up with cooking chocolate!
My bowl ended up a bit bigger than intended; partly due to the amount of chocolate I ended up with once melted and partly due to me getting a bit carried away with it all it's made with love.

I had a plan b in case it didn't work out (a tshirt and a Bluetooth speaker for the shower), but luckily Mr A was delighted with his bowl he still got plan b as well.

My gift from Mr A is a silver pendant that he acid etched with a sugar skull design (I love all things skully, but have a particular fondness for sugar skulls).

He's been worrying all week about it; that I wouldn't like it, or that it was too small.
He needn't have worried; I love it!
I love that he is thoughtful enough to make things like this and never scared to try (this was his first attempt at this).
He also got me some flowers and we both bought the same 'I love you' stamp for the toast, though I beat him to it by stamping the bread and putting it back in the packet!
He really is one in million and he's mine. I'm so proud of that fact. Love you boy.

Happy Valentine's blipmates :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.