Today I saw...

the most unexpected thing! We were at an indoor garden centre, looking for a flower to take home, when I spotted these two - I'm not sure what they are, I suppose a kind of water turtle. At first I thought they were little garden ornaments, one stacked on top of the other - the sort you'd put by a small ornamental pond. But then, as I went to get a closer look, the little one poked his head right out at me giving me a real fright! I couldn't believe they were real! How he'd managed to climb onto the big one I don't know, but they both looked content in that position. At one point the little one had his back legs hanging right down - they were surprisingly long and strong! I wouldn't mind a couple of these - if I had a garden... if I had a pond... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.