a door of happiness

By brianckl

Nooks/nonplussed

N is for nooks, as in this little nook (I think*) in which I found this bewildered security guard. Pity I'm not a member, since this is one of those pictures which needs to be viewed in large.

*I'm fairly sure that this space qualifies as a nook, which is defined on dictionary.com as such:
1. a corner, as in a room.
2. any secluded or obscure corner.
3. any small recess: a breakfast nook.
4. any remote or sheltered spot: a shady nook that was ideal for a picnic.


But it's quite possible that it's a cranny instead, so my alternate word today is 'nonplussed', for the way this guard was so mystified at my antics! ('Nonplussed' itself is an interesting word that's misused in a way that's opposite to its dictionary meaning!)

46/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.