BethAndCo

By BethAndCo

Happy Valentine's Day, Eva xxx

Another lovely, leisurely morning at home this morning, just me and my baby girl. We were supposed to be going to Tickety Boo with Jenny and Eva, but Jenny messaged to say they were both poorly :-( so I decided to just stay home myself. Eva had enough toys downstairs that she hadn't even played with yet, so I knew we'd have a great time at home.

As we came downstairs, I could see something had been posted in the porch through the front door glass. It was a letter, and on the envelope it said 'Eva', I was intrigued, but thought maybe it was a belated Birthday card. I couldn't believe it when I saw what was inside, it was a Valentine's card for Eva that had been made by Harry and James, I mean, how cute can you get??? I was so touched that Lisa had done this, what a lovely surprise. I gave Eva her card to read and took today's photos. Her very first Valentine's card at the age of 1.

We had a lovely day at home, playing with Eva's new toys, reading her new books and having our usual daily sing song. Eva did lots of crawling up high on all fours now, and a few times, got onto her knees and looked like she was about to pull herself up to the table and the sofa, but didn't.

After Eva's mammoth 2 and a half hour sleep this afternoon, we went to Sainsburys, as Jake wanted to get Georgina some bits for Valentine's. We dropped her prezzy and card to her house after, and Eva sat happily in her car seat, shaking her maracas that I now leave in the car.

Eva is now blowing kisses. She blew kisses to Jake as he left the kitchen earlier and she blew kisses to her Daddy as he came in from work. She proper puts her hand over her mouth, throws her arm outwards, and blows the kiss.... I could munch her every time she does this. I absolutely love seeing all the new things she learns. Amazing beyond words xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.